Anthony Housefather

Your Liberal Candidate For

Mount Royal

Team Trudeau 2019

Show Your Support

Team Trudeau 2019

Anthony Housefather, working hard for you in Mount Royal

Anthony Housefather was elected as the Member of Parliament for the riding of Mount Royal in October 2015, and has been working with Justin Trudeau to grow our local economy and invest in our families and children.

In February 2016, he was unanimously elected Chairman of the House of Commons Standing Committee on Justice and Human Rights.

Anthony has two Law Degrees (B.C.L. and LL.B.) from McGill University and an MBA from Concordia University’s John Molson School of Business. He worked at Dialogic Corporation – a multinational technology company, where Anthony rose through the ranks to become Executive Vice-President, Corporate Affairs and General Counsel.

Anthony has been politically active for 25 years, first being elected to office in 1994. He was first elected as a municipal councillor in Hampstead and has served as Mayor of Côte-Saint-Luc from 2005 to 2015. Anthony participates in numerous activities in his community. He is a member of the drama society and swim team. His performance in swimming earned him seven medals at the 2013 Maccabiah Games in Israel. He has also been a volunteer for many years within a number of organizations serving his community.

Support Anthony's Campaign

Connect With Anthony

Donate to Anthony's Campaign

Anthony Housefather

Votre candidat libéral dans

Mont-Royal

Équipe Trudeau 2019

Montrez votre appui

Équipe Trudeau 2019

Anthony Housefather travaille fort pour vous dans Mont-Royal

Anthony Housefather a été élu député de la circonscription de Mont-Royal en octobre 2015, et collabore avec Justin Trudeau dans le but de stimuler notre économie locale et d’investir dans nos familles et nos enfants.

En février 2016, il a été élu à l’unanimité président du Comité permanent de la justice et des droits de la personne de la Chambre des communes.

Anthony est titulaire d’un diplôme conjoint en droit (B.C.L. et LL.B.) de l’Université McGill et d’une maîtrise en administration des affaires (MBA) de l’École de gestion John Molson de l’Université Concordia. Il a travaillé pour Dialogic Corporation, une entreprise multinationale de technologie, où il a rapidement gravi les échelons pour devenir vice-président directeur des affaires commerciales et avocat général.

Anthony est impliqué en politique depuis 25 ans. Il fut élu pour la première fois en 1994 en tant que conseiller municipal dans Hampstead, puis et il a été maire de Côte-Saint-Luc de 2005 à 2015. Anthony participe à de nombreuses activités dans sa communauté. Il est membre d’une troupe de théâtre et d’une équipe de natation. Ses performances dans cette discipline lui ont d’ailleurs valu de remporter sept médailles lors des Jeux Maccabiah de 2013, en Israël.

Il a également été bénévole pendant de nombreuses années dans beaucoup d’organismes au service de sa communauté.

Avancer : Un plan concret pour la classe moyenne

Appuyez la campagne de Anthony

Suivez Anthony

Faites un don à la campagne de Anthony